Breakthroughs in portfolio :)

Have been quiet for a while here.

I’ve been regularly investing and rebalancing the portfolio. The patience paid off as I religiously invest when market was in the doldrums.

What have I done or continued so far:

– A huge chunk of DCA of CPF OA / SRS is now in roboadvisor with S&P like fund . Another 24k per year DCA into a ETF fund for retirement travel. Total DCA with roboadvisor is at least 52k per annum.

– buying China bluechips, all time low from 5 years back. Also pumped 50k into China ETF this year.

– Continued investing into local blue chips like Comfort, ST engineering and DBS.

– Started HYSA last year, and on top of existing dividends stocks to yield passive income.

– continuous contribution of 24k per annum to company shares (discounted purchase value)

Without CPF accounts and housing, current portfolio is very near to 1 million which I’m happy

Current yield generating assets (investment) is giving me 24k per annum passive income instead of a measly 6k in 2023.

On the personal front,

– I’ve been reading a lot of Chinese books and library books which I thoroughly enjoyed.

– weightlifting and lost 10kg for a year plus and still maintaining

Leave a comment