About me.

Turning 39, female married (dink).

Main indulgence in life is food eg. dining out on weekends (cutting down)
Little free pleasures is walking in NParks or watching on YouTube and occasionally reading non fiction books.

I am looking to achieve lean FI before 45 for myself and mister so that we have the option to work a less hectic job from 45 to 65 to achieve more quality of life (time is precious). For mister, he has no qualms continuing his current job as long as he is employed. For me, due to my job nature it is pretty short lived (sales – high stress) unless I’m keen in moving to management level which I am not capable.

Only debt now is a housing that is on a 19 year loan

Short term goal
A. set aside emergency fund of 1 year (achieved)
B. liquidate stock when desired TP reached
C. Topup cpf SA 7k yearly until age 43 to compound to desired FRS at 55

Long term goal
1. build opportunity fund to invest in blue chip stocks during recession (item B will go into this fund)
2. thereafter x dollars into blue chip dividend stock as a backup to self fund housing loan for remaining 12 years (or lesser) loan period as current cpf OA balance can service home loan up to 7 years (age 46) without any fresh income.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s